Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like

New Collinite 325 Cleaner Wax

Greetings,

I am brand new to Autopia (this my very first posting, literally), and am wondering if anyone has used this new product?

It appears this product can be used on darker colors (unlike ss126).

I`d be grateful for any feedback.

Thanks.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: New Collinite 325 Cleaner Wax

I`ve used the 870, I really can`t say anthing positive about it, curious to see if anyone has used this as well.
    Thanks canadianmike thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like

I also used 870 on the hood of my truck to clean up some scuffs from a cover and some RIDS. The 870 worked perfectly on a somewhat light color which is called Driftwood.
    This is the first I have heard of 325. It does not even show up on Collinite`s site.

Dave

Post Thanks / Like

? The only cleaner/wax I find is their marine line.

Liquid Cleaner Wax
    2018 Chevy Colorado ZR2
    www.autiopia.org

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by PA DETAILER View Post
    ? The only cleaner/wax I find is their marine line.

Liquid Cleaner Wax
    Since the description states "not for dark colored clearcoats", I`d have to assume it`s similar or identical to the Sapphire Cleaner wax in the Automotive line, like 885 and 476.
    I`d still like to try one of the two sometime. Just worried about inducing an extra step to remove the possible swirls or micromarring. Don`t have enough free time to work backward. Out-performing DG501 as an aggressive cleaner wax would be an accomplishment, IMO.

Bill

Post Thanks / Like

Any time *ANYBODY* makes *ANY* differentiation between light/dark colors I see it as a huge red flag; clearcoat is clearcoat no matter what basecoat color it`s on top of.

canadianmike- Welcome to Autopia! I always sympathize with you Canadians as it seems tough for you to get certain (good) products up there across the border.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Jack View Post