Post Thanks / Like
    I’ve never used a machine buffer before, so I’m a little confused by the Sonüs DAS FlexPlate. What is it, and why do I need it (foam, wool pads)? Can I use the UDM without one?

Right now I have the DAS bundle pack, and will be using the Ultima PP+ and PGP.

If I want to remove heavier oxidation and scratches when using the PP+, can I use the white SB pad then go straight to applying the PGP, or do I need to finish with green polishing pad? How does Ultima PP+ w/ScratchBuster pad compare to a real polish? Can PP+/SB be used all over car, or should it only be used to spot treat large scratches?

What speed should I use for each pad? How do I know when I`ve worked in the PP+ enough? And what`s the best method for cleaning my pads?

Post Thanks / Like
    FlexPlate is our name for the UDM Velcro backing plate. It was originally part of out Sonus line. We have transitioned all DAS (Dual-Action System) products to the UDM line.

Note: I do not recommend wool pads with a dual-action machine. Foam pads are better for compounding on a DA machine.

The DAS ScratchBuster pad and Ultima PP+ combination will remove mmoderate swirl marks and fine scratches. Apply at speed 5+ with the UDM with firm pressure. If you car is black you may need a final buff with the DAS Polishing Pad (green). I find this rare, but it depends on the paint.

Work PP+ until a very thin film is remaining. Do not buff dry. If you find it dufficult to buff off, you`re using too much polish.

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by DavidB
    FlexPlate is our name for the UDM Velcro backing plate. It was originally part of out Sonus line. We have transitioned all DAS (Dual-Action System) products to the UDM line.

Note: I do not recommend wool pads with a dual-action machine. Foam pads are better for compounding on a DA machine.