Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like

I really need help :(

Hey guys. I have joined this awesome forum in hopes I could get some help with my car. Long story short I had a minor accident with my car(black 2011 Mercedes E350 ), and decided to drop it off at a body shop. The dude said he could detail my car for 100 dollars, I said why not. Boy those were the worst hundred dollars I have ever spent. When I got my car back, there were heavy swirls everywhere, being 17 and as stupid as a was I decided to take it back to the shop and have them redo it. they did but it, but it just made it worse. from then I have tried to hide the swirls, and remove them. I tried the turtle wax black box system to kind of hide the swirls, but that did not do anything. then I tried the Maguire`s ultimate compound, that also did nothing. So now im stuck in a rut, my car looks horrible and I have no idea on how to fix it As im a newb at detailing cars. Anyway I hope that did not bore you guys, but im looking for advice on how to fix, or somewhat fix this. ANY advice is appreciated, thanks guys!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: I really need help :(

are you using a machine polisher or are you attempting the correction by hand ?

Opti Coat Pro Certified Orinda Auto Detail's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like