Post Thanks / Like

What is your detail step by step method when cleaning your vehicle?

Hello.. Its really been a LONG time since I really detailed and cleaned my own vehicle. I have been paying a detail company for many years to maintain my vehicles and now Im ready to start tackling on my on again. There are so many new products out right now.. I am very interested in knowing what your washing and wax method is? How do you guys go about cleaning your vehicles? Can some of you veterans give me your washing process and what works best for you? From the time you put the water into the bucket until you dry.. how do you do it? Thanks.

Opti Coat Pro Certified Orinda Auto Detail's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: What is your detail step by step method when cleaning your vehicle?

I don`t know what kind or color car you have but Todd wrote an awesome write up on proper car washing!

http://www.autopiaforums.com/forums/...-your-car.html

Start there! And good luck! Oh BTW Welcome to Autopia Forums!

Post Thanks / Like

Dear atlantarange

There`s also this chart.
    —  Jaddie

2012 Honda Odyssey EX-L Nav. (mine)
    2016 Ford Escape Titanium (hers)

Post Thanks / Like
    Its getting pretty complicated, actually

1. Rinse dust out of buckets.

2. Fill 3 five gallon and 1 two gallon buckets with water. Put grit guards in two 5 gallon buckets and shampoo in one. Soak wash media in soap bucket.

3. Cover buckets.

4. Pull out pressure washer and connect.

5.Clean wheel wells with dirt blaster wand ( no chemical).

6. Pressure rinse one wheel. Clean face with boars hair wheel brush and surfactant wheel cleaner. Clean behind spokes and rotor hats with Daytona Speed Brush mini. Clean barrels with Daytona Speed Brush regular. Use one of the 5 gallon buckets I filled to rinse brushes in.

7. Clean tires when cleaning each wheel with tire brush. Rinse wheel well.

8. Repeat on other 3 wheels.