Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Wearing glasses

Post Thanks / Like

Wearing glasses

Ive been wearing reading glasses for many years now when I read and didnt think I needed them for anything otherwise .

Ive always carried a magnifying glass when Im detailing if something is in question.

About year ago I noticed even after aggressive claying the paint still felt rough but I couldnt see anything and thats when I put my reading glasses on and noticed tons and tons of rust colored fallout that I couldnt see at all without my glasses!

That was a real eye opener for me and have been wearing reading glasses ever since when I work. At first I hated it and was a rea PIA but now Im used to it .

I wonder how many things I missed and how many bad detail jobs I put out there because I couldnt see well!

I think I look more serious now and have set aside any vanity. Yeah ,Iook like a nerdy detailer now!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Wearing glasses

Well, if the work keeps them coming back then its probably worth wearing them. If you`re dealing with people that can`t recognize a persons obvious good looks because you have glasses on, you`re dealing with the wrong people.

AMG Classic Car Detailing Old Pirate's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

DC, I been wearing my glasses for over 10 years now. Without them I would have missed something on all my customers cars. I see fine, but need them for reading and typing this too.
    AutopiaForums is the place to be.
    Remember to Shop Autopia-CarCare.com for your Detailing Needs!

Post Thanks / Like

"to see or not to see, that is the question" dc, you are the Shakespeare of detailing.

Auto Detail & Restoration Concours.John's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    I wear glasses myself. In restoration I have ruined 400 dollar pairs just weeks after getting them. It can get frustrating.
    One day I`ll get to do my own car.
    Concours.John Facebook

Post Thanks / Like

I`m old. I wear trifocals and still can`t see!

Post Thanks / Like