Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like

microfiber ot terry any recomendations??

hey guys ive been detailing cars for 2 years i use the 2bucket method, and i have all mf towls now i just bought A 2009 PEARL WHITE mazda speed3 now i have taken it to the local car wash bay not thru the auto wash i use two wash mits one for top half of car n one for bottom, then dry with mf towl i now have light like lines not swirls is it becuase im using mf towles to dry n wax the car please help

Post Thanks / Like

Re: microfiber ot terry any recomendations??

Ive used mf drying towels for a long time now and have found them to be the safest way to do anything. I would really doubt its from the towel itself unless you accidently picked up something and dragged it down the side of the car. These things do happen and you dont even realize it until its too late. If I was to guess, I bet thats what happened. With you using the 2 bucket, 2 mitt method I highly doubt it happened during washing. Microfiber is the way to go, just make sure they are compleatly free of debris and dirt.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by uadetailing View Post
    hey guys ive been detailing cars for 2 years i use the 2bucket method, and i have all mf towls now i just bought A 2009 PEARL WHITE mazda speed3 now i have taken it to the local car wash bay not thru the auto wash i use two wash mits one for top half of car n one for bottom, then dry with mf towl i now have light like lines not swirls is it becuase im using mf towles to dry n wax the car please help