Post Thanks / Like

Finally got some pics!!!

Hey guys, sorry it took so long, but we`ve had some crazy weather here in the burgh lately. Monday it was snowing, and Saturday it was 50 degrees and Sunny. I took the opportunity and washed mine and the GF`s cars to try and get you guys some pics.

Anyone who didn`t catch my intro thread, I am a total newb, not familiar with all the products, and lingo. I`ve been reading through the forum, and I`m thinking I`ll probably end up going with Poorboys stuff, as it seems very popular and is one of the only ones I`m developing some familiarity with. I originally said that my GF`s RSX was gonna be my project, but I`m thinking I`m gonna do my 350z first as it`s probably not going to require as severe of products or procedures, and will be a better opp. for me to start getting familiar with everything. As of now, I got a wool mit, and some wheel sealant. Gonna be a while before I can get a PC/Flex (any recommendations on what`s best for a newb?), so for now I`m just hoping to learn what process, products, and so on, that I`ll be lookin at!

Before the pics, I had a probably very stupid question. Just out of curiousity everyone says the newbies should go with a PC. I was just wondering what it is that makes it so much safer...speed, oscillation???, just not sure on that one.

Enjoy...my car`s up first, and the GF`s is after. I`m new to taken pics that try to accent swirls and scratches, and being that my car is silver, it was that much more difficult, I hope these help. Insight on both would be welcomed and greatly appreciated!!

Here she is...

Down diagonal from the left you can see some light scuffs in the paint, there is also a semi-circle of the same kind of scuffs but they didn`t show up in the pics

These are rear splash guards are coming off, and I`m sure will leave behind some unsightly blemishes

Steel wool, and a good polish??

Anything you`d need to see more of just let me know!! Thanks!

Post Thanks / Like