Thread: Canopies

Post Thanks / Like

Canopies

OK, this is a question more for the mobile guys. Who here uses a canopy, and if so, which one do you use? If you have used different ones, which do you prefer and why? I live in North Florida, and I am going to start doing some weekend detailing. I have been doing it for myself and friends for about 2 years, and they tend to tell everyone that I am the best around (lol). Here it can be 70 degrees out, but on a sunny day, the paint will burn your hand

I`ve looked around at a bunch of different canopies, and they all look good. Which ones do you mobile guys prefer, if you use one at all? Which would be better, an 8x12, 10x10, or 10x12? I`ve pretty much narrowed it down to 2 or 3, including the EZ-Up and Quick Shade; for those who have used them, which has the easiest setup that one person could do alone?

Thanks in advance,
    Justin

All About The Bling Bling TrueDetailer's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Canopies

I got a e-z-up, 10x10 i think it is. Its easy to put up by myself. Get the bigger one if you can.

I would suggest getting some small velcro sandbags to attatch to the legs for those windy days.

The Rainmaker
    Post Thanks / Like

One thing I might throw in here.
    We have a Farmer`s Market with over 70 vendors each week during the summer.
    Most use EZ-Up canopies. There just might be a reason.
    I did ask one vendor and he mentioned that EZ-Up had various price levels and suggested the better ones for regular use.

Charles

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by CharlesW View Post
    I did ask one vendor and he mentioned that EZ-Up had various price levels and suggested the better ones for regular use.

Charles
    Yea I was looking at their website, the prices range from $100 to $500. I know Sports Authority has 10x10 Quik Shades for around $70. I may get one of those to get me started, then upgrade later.

Founder Poorboy's World Poorboy's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like