Whose yer DADDY!??!?!?!?! LastDetail's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Klasse Questions

Hey everyone, I had a couple questions about Klasse that I thought I would just throw out there.
    My mother just bought a used car for my brother, a 2001 Acura CL. It is white and very nice. I agreed to detail the car for him and then transport it to his house and surprise him with it.
    This paint is not in the greatest condition, so I just ordered some Klasse AIO as well as some SG. I have never used AIO before so I am uncertain about the process.
    Do I AIO after claying, or does AIO eliminate the need to clay?
    and is it okay to polish (SSRs) after AIO and before SG?
    and finally can I top the SG with a pure sealant like EX-P?
    I tried reading the blurbs on PAC and Autogeek but they seemed contradictory. Thanks for any help.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Klasse Questions

Wash - Clay - AIO - Swirl Removal - Sealant/Wax

That would be the order you should go in. You should always clay right after washing. All AIO does is clean the surface of the paint. It removes oxidation, old wax and sealants, paint stains, and anything else that causes issues with appearance or sealants bonding. Since AIO is a non abrasive product it isn`t going to do anything for swirls and you need to still use a polish to get rid of those. Just look at AIO as a paint cleaner and use it as such.
    Keeping Texas clean one car at a time!

Post Thanks / Like

Ok that was what I was figuring. Thanks for the help.
    What about topping the SG with EX-P? Is that redundant?

Post Thanks / Like