WaffleWeed
    Post Thanks / Like

PC + Edge2k Drive DA Adaptor??

hi all,

i plan to purchase a pc(7424) and some Edge 6inch DA pads. i know that in addition, i need to purchase the Edge2k DA adaptor.

i recently heard that people who purchase a pc with the edge pad adaptor had a problem where the adaptor would fly out. i just wanted to know from you guys if they fix the problem out already.

this is my first time purchasing a pc and i plan to purchase some edge DA pads with it. i plan to work on customer`s cars in the future and in fact, some guy i know wants me to detail his F-150 in a couple of weeks. i plan to charge him $100 dollars because he only wants me to do a full detail on the exterior.

let me know the info about the adaptor, thanks for the inputs!!! here is the link to the edge pad products from autogeek:
    http://autogeek.net/theedgebuffing.html

tsx2004

The Rainmaker
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: PC + Edge2k Drive DA Adaptor??

When I started with the PC, the Edge Quick Connect wasn`t available and I purchased a hook & loop, (Velcro), backing plate and a bunch of hook & loop pads. Because of the investment I had in backing plate and pads, I never made the switch to the Edge system.
    The Edge Quick Connect certainly sounds like it would be a handy thing to have. Although some of the first adaptors had some problems, that seems to have been corrected. I haven`t read of anyone complaining for quite some time.
    FWIW, I think Edge took care of the adaptors, (replaced them), that did give a problem.
    Hopefully, some of the Edge 2K system users will chime in with their comments.

Charles

Post Thanks / Like

i recently have the edge 2k adapter for both pc and rotory. i like it for the fact that u use double sided pads. the pads feel as if they stay firmer throughout the detail.