Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

OK...Got Poorboys...

Whos gonna tell me the correct procedures...???

Jeff

My two vehicles are outside all the time.....
    Attached Images Attached Images

Post Thanks / Like
    Jeff I think you will be ok considering Steve Poorboy posts here and his protege natty. From my experience really easy to use. The Ex is like UPP in application.

Post Thanks / Like

Thumbs up EX Expectations

I have no experience with the polish, but I really like EX!!

I put a total of three coats of EX over 3X S100. Absolutely no proplem with bonding. I used the MF applicator that came with the product and used it damp. EX went on nicely and it was easy to put it on in a thin layer. I let the EX set for an hour. I came off easily with a MF towel.

The gloss and depth of three coats of EX easily matches the gloss and depth of 3X S100 - or the 3X UPP on my wife`s Silver Spruce Avalon.

What I value most about this product is that you can put it over practically anything. The last coat went over an application of Mother`s Phase 2 Sealer and Glaze. To me this is most important for my Black Santa Fe. The S&G fills in most of the surface imperfections in Hyundai`s mediocre paint. EX then gives me the shine and hopefully the lasting protection that I look for in a sealant/wax.

I like this product.

really

Post Thanks / Like
    How long between coats??
    jeff

Post Thanks / Like

Exclamation EX Expectations

Mine were at least a day apart.

Post Thanks / Like
    I will have one day with this..can I s100 over EX..??
    on same day??
    jeff

Post Thanks / Like

EX Expectations

Call Steve.

Boss_429
    Jeff,

My understanding is that the EX should be given 24 hours before anything is layered on it............... but ask Poorboy to be sure. Also, If the EX is as good as I`ve heard, you may not need to top with S100.

Anyhow, it sure will be interesting to hear your thoughts on both those products.

Good luck.

Post Thanks / Like