Post Thanks / Like

How do you get bugs off?

Hey guys, I am not a professional detailer or anything like that I am just a dude that likes to keep his vehicle clean. I was cleaning my truck the other day and i got to the headlights and the front of the truck and I couldn`t seem to get the bugs that were stuck to my lights off. I have a bug and tar remover, but I can`t remember what it is called.
    What do you guy`s use to get bugs off? I know you know a lot more that I do.

Pinnacle Detailing Owner GregCavi's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: How do you get bugs off?

IS it Turtle Wax Bug and Tar Remover? You can try spraying that on there and let it sit for a little while (minute) then try to spray off or wipe off. I think that might remove your LSP if you did that (LSP=last step product)(wax sealent). Poorboys has a new bug squash they will have out soon i think. HTH

Greg

Post Thanks / Like

A Safe Scub Sponge . You can use it when washing your vehicle with water and soap or just add water to the sponge. This sponge will not scratch your car and you don`t have to worry about stripping the wax you just applied.
    :hot
    Jason
    Jason@palmbeachmotoring.net
    PBMG

Post Thanks / Like

I would highly recommend getting some Poorboy`s Bug Squash.

Read my review of it here.

Call Poorboy Steve for pricing. I think it`s still in a "testing" phase, but he is giving it away with purchases of a certain amount. you may want to call him to get the straight details. VERY GOOD STUFF!
    I still don`t believe in grit guards.

Boss_429

I didn`t even know about this "Bug Squash" stuff? Steve never tells me anything!

That Safe Scrub Sponge looks interesting too.

Often times, I just take some undiluted car wash and apply it to the area with a wash mitt, let it soak for a minute or two, and then wash it off with regular suds.

Livin' the good life
    Post Thanks / Like