PDA

View Full Version : Detailing Newbie`s question about Klasse + P21S

97Boxsterian
12-05-2005, 09:20 PM
This is my first time detailing my car. I plan to use AIO, then Klasse Sealant Glaze and then P21S Carnauba Wax. Do I have to wait overnight after AIO and before Klasse SG? and do I have to wait overnight after Klasse SG before P21S? Thanks.

TGates
12-05-2005, 09:28 PM
You can go straight from AIO to SG (after having wiped the AIO off of course). If you are going to layer SG, or top it with anything, it would probably be best to wait at least 12 hours to do so, although there has been some speculation to how important this really is. Better to be on the safe side and wait until we know for sure.

97Boxsterian
12-05-2005, 10:06 PM
Agree. Thanks for your valuable opinion.

imported_Neothin
12-05-2005, 10:27 PM
I`d go for a few layers of SG before you top with P21S. That will give you a more durable combo. Also, try to apply the SG as thin as you can. SG can be a pain in the *** to remove if you don`t apply it thin enough.

TGates
12-05-2005, 11:25 PM
I`d go the other route seeing as how much of a PITA SG can be and keep a fresh coat of P21S on. I would suggest 2 layers of SG, however, if for no other reason than uniforum coverage. A continual fresh carnauba layer over 2 coats of SG will keep the SG unscathed, and your finish will be in good shape! (Unless of course we start talking about extreme conditions)

Buff-it
12-07-2005, 02:28 PM