PDA

View Full Version : Need advice on Zaino and QEW together on black

travel4B
12-04-2005, 05:18 PM
I`m a newbie and need some advice. I`m leasing a new black 330i next week and want to make sure I do as much as possible to preserve the finish. I`m turning in a 2001 330i that was also black and the paint has suffered - my fault. But after reading tons of posts here and on bimmerfest I`ve made a oath to be a little more OCD. I ordered Zaino to use but I`m wondering if you can use QEW in between and along with Zaino. I`m in the city so no garage or driveway means QEW would be great for keeping up with washing. (Go figure - I move into town, give up my garage and turn around and lease a black car - twice!!) Can I do QEW and finish off with Z6 or Z8. I have zero experience with any of these products. Any advice on using Zaino and QEW together would really be great.

roadmaster_Tx
12-04-2005, 05:23 PM
I`m a newbie and need some advice. I`m leasing a new black 330i next week and want to make sure I do as much as possible to preserve the finish. I`m turning in a 2001 330i that was also black and the paint has suffered - my fault. But after reading tons of posts here and on bimmerfest I`ve made a oath to be a little more OCD. I ordered Zaino to use but I`m wondering if you can use QEW in between and along with Zaino. I`m in the city so no garage or driveway means QEW would be great for keeping up with washing. (Go figure - I move into town, give up my garage and turn around and lease a black car - twice!!) Can I do QEW and finish off with Z6 or Z8. I have zero experience with any of these products. Any advice on using Zaino and QEW together would really be great.