PDA

View Full Version : PC finally used right...I hope :)

Joshua312
11-14-2005, 08:27 AM
Alright well last night I was almost about to throw away my Porter Cable. I was beyond frustrated with my results I was getting. On my previous posts I showed pictures of my car detailed and I thought it looked "good" but then after weeks of not washing it...I know shame on me - I`ll throw out some excuses I work full time and Im a fulltime student :idea is that good enough lol Well finally last night I decided to put off the homework and go out and work on my car. So I washed it, didnt need to clay, then I taped it off and started to polish. I was a little weary about polishing again because I just did it like a month ago. But the swirls didnt seem to be removed. I began to polish with Optimum Compound and a orange lc pad and nothing happened, i removed the compound with a microfiber and the finish was so hazy, swirled still it was horrible. Then I was about to just give up and I tried to do it again but this time I went *really* slow I figured I was moving way too fast the last time I polished because it probably only took me 20-30 minutes to polish my whole car. So I went real slow on my roof, and i actually seen the polish break down this time and it was so easy to remove, I think I finally got the hang of it. My question is, should I go over the whole car now really slow, or should I just live with the swirls, I dont know how much clearcoat Optimum Compound/Orange LC pad takes it down too....Do you think I`ll be ok? Also, does anyone have any comments on the Menzerna Polishes vs. Optimum? Thanks!! :xyxthumbs

imported_dirtdiggler
11-14-2005, 08:42 AM
Joshua,

what speed setting was the pc in?

dirt diggler

4830Deuce
11-14-2005, 09:11 AM