PDA

View Full Version : can i drive my car right after waxing?

MegaGoo
11-13-2005, 11:24 AM
im waxing my car in a few minutes and i have somewhere to go. do i need to let it (natty`s blue paste wax) dry or cure after i buff it off before i go driving? i am not planning on doing another layer, but i dont know if say dirt is more likely to stick to a freshly waxed car, and be hard to remove/ruin the wax job

thanks

eddie

imported_Picus
11-13-2005, 11:28 AM
Nope, go nuts.

gmblack3
11-13-2005, 11:49 AM
You mean you guys actually drive your cars after they are all detailed. ;)

MegaGoo
11-13-2005, 11:54 AM
cool then. this is my first time doing anything more to a car than putting my 8 dollars in the automatic car wash. we`ll see how it turns out. i did my wash/all-in-one/ex-p (2 coats) last night and garaged it. gonna buff off the second coot of ex-p then wax this baby. man the natty`s blue smells exactly like bubble gum flavored snowball. ya`ll better keep it away from the kids

White95Max
11-13-2005, 12:03 PM
Yeah I love the smell of Nattys Blue.

You don`t need to wait at all after buffing it off. As long as you don`t mean you`re going to apply it, drive the car, and then buff the wax off. In that case, noooooooooooo!

MegaGoo
11-13-2005, 10:45 PM
yea i was gonna buff it off. i was not prepared for that task. buffing off by hand was VERY hard. i dont think i put a very thick layer on at all. now i see why some people use eletric buffers. maybe i`ll look into that

oh, and i couldnt really tell a difference in before and after the nattys blue wax.. i had waxed and buffed like the front half of the passenger side and compared it in the garage and they bothed seemed equally reflective and glossy.. the car is only a month old, so i guess this waxing business is just meant to keep the car looking new. i`d probably notice a difference with multiple layers of wax but theres no way im doing that by hand again anytime soon

eddie

Ed Fisher
11-13-2005, 10:53 PM