PDA

View Full Version : You OCP faithful out there

Pages : [1] 2

Hines
11-10-2005, 09:23 PM
HELP!!!!!!!

It seems im unable to remove even minor swirls with OCP and my pc (i go back over it with AOI and it takes out 90% of the light swirls).

right now the process im using is:

1. a nickle size drop of OCP on the pad (using a LC polishing pad) and spread it out on a 3x3 section before turning the polisher on.

2. next i spread the polish on speed 4 for about a min.

3. then i crank up the speed to 5.5 and buff until the polish can barely be seen.

4. at this stage ive tried removing the remaining residue by hand with a MF as well as using a finishing pad with the same results.

Im getting a very nice shiny finish with the polish but its just not removing any swirling no matter how minor.

i do admit im fairly new at paint correction and swirl removal but it doesnt seem im having problem removing this with AOI.

I really dont want to give up on OPC because im always hearing great things about it by very respected members of the community. I just need to learn how to get my buff on!! ....lol

if you can give me any pointers or help it is much appreciated!!!!

Anthony O.
11-10-2005, 09:34 PM
Since I don`t use a PC I can`t really comment on how to make it work better but I am truly baffled here, especially how AIO is removing them :confused:

Sure AIO will remove oxidation but as for a paint leveler it lacks aggressiveness, especially with a PC, IMHO.

Perhaps you need to step up in pad aggressivness and make sure you shake the OP bottle well and don`t use too much product as the lubricating oils, if applied too thick, can create a buffing film that is too thick, hence no abrading is taking place, or at least it won`t be as effective as it should.

Hope that helps,

Anthony

3Dog
11-10-2005, 09:41 PM
AIO removing swirls? I WISHED! Sure would make my life easier.

I believe I would try a green or more likely an orange pad.