PDA

View Full Version : What order is best?

pmagill
10-26-2005, 11:45 AM
Hey guys, this weekend we are taking my girlfriend`s car to california and I want it to look good but be protected as well. I have a question as to the order in which I should apply sealants carnuba etc.

Car: 06 Scion tC

Color: Flint Mica (charcoal with heavy metallic flake)

Current Setup: Nxt topped with #26.. looks alright but not astounding..nxt looks great for about a day, #26 deepens and wettens, but reflectiveness falls short.

New products I am going to use: AIO, RMG, EX-P, Natty`s Blue

I was thinking... AIO, EX-P, RMG, EX-P, Natty`s Blue... because I would have the protection of the sealants on the bottom, and looks on the top.

But will it look better if i go, AIO, RMG, EX-P, Natty`s Blue?

Just some insight because this is my first time with these products.

TIA..-pete

Glossmaster
10-26-2005, 12:23 PM
Hey guys, this weekend we are taking my girlfriend`s car to california and I want it to look good but be protected as well. I have a question as to the order in which I should apply sealants carnuba etc.

Current Setup: Nxt topped with #26.. looks alright but not astounding..nxt looks great for about a day, #26 deepens and wettens, but reflectiveness falls short.

New products I am going to use: AIO, RMG, EX-P, Natty`s Blue

I was thinking... AIO, EX-P, RMG, EX-P, Natty`s Blue... because I would have the protection of the sealants on the bottom, and looks on the top.

But will it look better if i go, AIO, RMG, EX-P, Natty`s Blue?

Just some insight because this is my first time with these products.

TIA..-pete

That`s the ticket, babay........That`s the ticket!! :2thumbs:

Richt
10-26-2005, 02:37 PM
Will look sweet with AIO, RMG, EX-P, Natty`s Blue

DM101
10-26-2005, 03:51 PM
RMG over EX-P The RMG is a glaze and will remove the EX-P.

DM101
10-26-2005, 03:52 PM
This would be better.

Will look sweet with AIO, RMG, EX-P, Natty`s Blue

pmagill
10-26-2005, 09:34 PM