PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here...I like/use Griots Garage!

Pages : [1] 2

Roger R
10-24-2005, 11:09 AM
Just wanted to say hello to my fellow detailing enthusists out there! I, like you, enjoy detailing their ride. I`d like to start off saying that I used to own a 2000 Contour SVT (my first new car) and owned it for 5 years. In those 5 years I can safely say I detailed the car 150 times. It was my daily driver for the first 3 years, so it saw every Michigan winter through 2003. I have small propane heater that I used to keep it clean/detailed/waxed throught the winter. For the first 4 years I was using only Mequiars, but my Mom of all people sent me a catalog for Griots Garage. After speaking to Ben on the phone for 45 mintues, mind you this was after I placed my first order, I was hooked. For over a year and half I`ve used their products and find them to be a high quality, resonably priced ugrade to Meguiars. Whats everyones take on their products?

TGates
10-24-2005, 12:08 PM
First of all, welcome to Autopia :) I know their car wash is pretty highly regarded among some users here, but I do not hear much talk about their other products. I think the general consensus is that they`re okay products, but other options are just as good/better for less money. As long as they work well for ya, that`s all that matters. Their customer service sure does seem to be top notch.

imported_kgb
10-24-2005, 12:13 PM
Hey Roger! I am also a Michigan fella. I used to use Griot`s all of the time but found other, more user friendly products. Using Poorboy`s is what made me switch from Griot`s.

Accumulator
10-24-2005, 04:19 PM
Roger R- Welcome to Autopia!

Parents must do a lot for Griot`s. My father loved the one-stop shopping and didn`t mind the prices. Who was I to argue? I got a lot of stuff like the hose nozzles, buckets, etc. etc. as gifts and I`m still using them many years later.