PDA

View Full Version : how many times have you been pulled over?

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

GregCavi
01-26-2005, 08:34 PM
How many times have we all been pulled over. IM looking for stories and any other funny info you have.. We should all be able to chime in! haha

Ill start.

I have never been pulled over. The closest was when i passed a cop on my left going 55+ in a 30. He was to lazy to pull me over so he just flashed his spotlight at me. HE might have been off duty?

LEts here yours now!

GReg

pappy
01-26-2005, 08:36 PM
never......yet....i should have been a few times but nothin as of yet.

MS22
01-26-2005, 08:46 PM
I have been driving for just over 5 years now and I have been pulled over probably around 10 times. About half were for BS; like rolling through a stop sign that wasnt there (I had to show the cop there really was not, he apologized), having a headlight out, or just driving late at night and having the cops thinking I was a DUI :nono . The other half were pretty much driving too fast. On a positive note I got out of all but one, where my friend decided to get out of the car as the officer was walking towards us, after that the cop wasnt in such a good mood :beat. He cost me $94 but is just lucky he didnt get shot.

norahcrv
01-26-2005, 08:55 PM
Boy, I`m moving to MN to do my speeding!! :lol

In 30 years of driving & riding, I`ve been stopped 8 times & received 4 tickets to the Policemen`s Ball. The first was for speeding, second for a rolling stop & the last two were for "improper lane usage".

GregCavi
01-26-2005, 08:59 PM
Boy, I`m moving to MN to do my speeding!! :lol

In 30 years of driving & riding, I`ve been stopped 8 times & received 4 tickets to the Policemen`s Ball. The first was for speeding, second for a rolling stop & the last two were for "improper lane usage".

HAHA

In my town of lake city.. 5500 poeple and 2 cops on duty at a time. haha. I rarely obey the speed limit. hehe

Greg

TW85
01-26-2005, 09:03 PM