PDA

View Full Version : Zaino Z-PC Fusion Dual Action Paint Cleaner Swirl Remover

Pages : [1] 2

Ryan314
09-27-2005, 03:35 PM
Hey guys. I ordered some of this today and want to give it a try. I have never used an abrasive pollish before, so I`m a little scared and worried about it possibly doing some damage. I plan on doing it by hand even though I do have a rotary buffer, but I figure I should just start out trying by hand first... or can I just go ahead and use my rotary buffer?

Is there anything I need to know about this product? Is it safe? Comments on it? Tips on applying it? What should I look out for? How should I apply it?

Any replys welcome, thanks-

Ryan.

imported_howareb
09-27-2005, 07:24 PM
It is an awesome product. I have posted about 4 times regarding this product, so I would really suggest doing a search.

There is a plethora of information, from its ability to get rid of swirls to its cleaning/ prep ability.

imported_DARKSTI
09-27-2005, 08:00 PM
I love it, it takes swirls out i didnt think it could. If i am using Zaino, i prep the paint with ZPC first. I used a polishing pad at speed 6 for 3-4 passes and wiped off then applied Z5/Z2

dogma
09-27-2005, 11:27 PM
I to love ZPC. It`s very easy to use , I just started using a PC and was a little nervous at first.

But as it turns out it`s a great product it does what it says it does and leaves a squaky clean surface.

Ryan314
09-28-2005, 03:20 AM
Well I don`t have a PC, but I do have a rotary buffer... Black and Decker one to be exact. Will this be OK to use? Also, when applying this product, should I be polishing it in until it almost completely dissapears?

And after I am done using it, can I just use a regular finishing wax like Meguiars?

JeffM
09-28-2005, 03:46 AM
Ya, it will work fine.

Have you ever used a rotary before?

And what selection of pads do you have?

TGates
09-28-2005, 07:32 AM