PDA

View Full Version : Help me Decide on products

Choaticwhisper
07-04-2005, 09:39 AM
I need some help Im just getting started in detailing, Im not looking for professonil results just something that looks pretty good.

I want to stick with one brand of products, I think I have decided between adams or PB. I get the feeling that everyone with say go with PB, But I was watching the vidz on adams site and I liked how easy everything looked and the results. But just about every post I see has people using PB, Is it just because its more pro than adams?

Also Im not looking for a all out detail here is a list of products I have chosing that I will be getting, Please let me know if im missing something or I dont really need one of them.

I think thats about it, Also I dont have a PC but I was thinking about a cheapo walmart buffer either 1800rpm or 2600rpm, Would it even be worth the money like $20 or just do it by hand?

Now for the car. Its a Black 1995 nissan, It had really bad oxadation but I used 3m rubbing compound and it will shine pretty nice when waxed, but it begins to fad after awhile but thats just the wax I assume. It has lots of small swirls and a few small scratchs, but Im not really looking to get rid of the scratches just a little less noticable.

Products:

The products are about the same price, But I think with PB I get a little bit more of a couple things.

I think I got the same kind of products of each brand.

I will be adding a clay bar to this.

Adams

-------------

VRT

In & Out Spray

Butter Wax

Revive Polish

Scratch & Swirl Remover

Detail Spray

Car Wash

-------

$73.65

========================

PoorBoys

--------

Natural Look Dressing

Spray & Gloss

Super Slick and Suds Car Wash

SSR2.5

Poorboys Professional Polish

Natty`s Paste Wax

------

$77.70

========================