PDA

View Full Version : My products, evaluation

FrontierCrewCab
06-29-2005, 07:24 PM
Though I am not new to detailing, I am by no means a professional. But I do take pride in maintaining my vehicles, especially since they are my first brand new ones, an 05 khaki jeep liberty (wife`s car) and my 05 Frontier Canteen green.

Here is what I currently own, not looking for pros and cons of everything, just some suggestions if possible and proper progression.

Wash- Eagle one wet wash

Cleaner- Megs crystal paint cleaner

Polishes- Adams polishes revive, megs crystal polish, astroshield

Wax- Megs NXT, Mothers carnuba, and Zymol cleaner wax (also Eagle one wax as u dry)

Megs Scratch X

Adams clay bar

Adams brilliant spray glaze

Adams and Megs detail spray

I have already clayed both vehicles once this year. Looking to add a sealant, suggestions?If I do get a sealant, would I wash then use the cleaner and scratch X, then polish and sealant then wax, or do I skip a step?

Any thing I should not use? Obviously, I do not use all products at once, I do some friends vehicles once in awhile and use the items i do not use on my vehicles.

Which wax would you use and would you use the wax as u dry in between regular waxes?

Thank s for listening and for replies.

FrontierCrewCab
06-29-2005, 07:30 PM
Oh, and I do not own a buffer/rotary rigth now, everything by hand. Not confident enough to ruin my paint with a machine.

audipower
06-30-2005, 01:28 AM
It`s all amateur products. Besides NXT, I don`t like and I would even put it on my chrome rims. Get Klasse AIO and Klasse SG. Use the clay, then paint cleaner, then megs crystal polish, then Klasse AIO, Then Klasse SG, then P21S or a carnuba WITH NO CLEANERS. All it will do is take off the AIO and SG or make it weak. You have to start some where, but don`t be afraid ofthe Porter Cable. Practice with it on cleaners and wax not polishes. We will help here. Get a a wax also like P21S.

Black240SX
06-30-2005, 01:57 AM