PDA

View Full Version : removing swirl marks

gypsy cab drive
06-26-2005, 07:07 PM
im new to detailing and have no clue where to start removing swirl marks on my truck.it has em everywhere. i tried the search and cant find a direct answer. plus all those product numbers and letters are confusing. can someone help.thank you.

White95Max
06-26-2005, 08:11 PM
This should be in the Autopia University forum.

You will need a polish to remove the swirls. I don`t recommend attempting to remove them all by hand as it is very time-consuming and effort-intensive. Get a Porter Cable 7424 orbital polisher and some foam pads for it. Then you`ll be set to remove the swirls. I recommend the Poorboy`s SSR line of polishes.

http://www.poorboysworld.com

toml
06-26-2005, 08:26 PM
im new to detailing and have no clue where to start removing swirl marks on my truck.it has em everywhere. i tried the search and cant find a direct answer. plus all those product numbers and letters are confusing. can someone help.thank you.

:welcome You are right about all the abbreviations ... they can be pretty confusing! There used to be a "Secret Decoder Ring" on the pre-upgrade site that worked really well ... the link is there in the upper right on the new home page (http://autopia.org/), but it doesn`t seem to have been made active yet :nixweiss I guess all in good time. If there`s a specific abbreviation you need help with, just ask.

Being new to detailing, you really should download David`s ebook. It`s FREE! Here`s the link (http://autopia-carcare.com/freeguide.html). VERY informative :2thumbs: It`ll answer a lot of questions. You can also check out the various articles posted on the site here (http://articles.autopia.org/).