PDA

View Full Version : Pinnacle Souverän / Signature wax

Pages : [1] 2

MattieUK
06-25-2005, 04:17 AM
Hi,

I am new to this detailing hobby (obsession!), and have heard good things about the Pinnacle waxes on silver.

Now the question is which is best on silver Souveran or Signiture. Also do Pinnacle sell samples of each wax type so joe public can try before they buy?

Any help / advice appreaciated

imported_themightytimmah
06-25-2005, 05:44 AM
I think Signature is formulated for lighter colors. I have Souveran, and while it looks fine in silver, it really only comes out on red or black. Its just not worth the money on silver.

SilverLexus
06-25-2005, 06:38 AM
Strongly disagree. It works very well on silver...I chose it very carefully after a lot of experimentation with sealants and other carnaubas like P21S, Paste Glaz, Signature, and Natty`s.

It layers nicely over AIO I might add. Greg has also had good results on his Solara.

Souveran imparts a wet look to silver that we like while being as reflective as P21S.

TW85 HHI
06-25-2005, 08:50 AM
Souveran or Paste Glaz are superior, in my opinion, to Signature (I really am not all that impressed with it), even on light colors. Paste Glaz is no longer available under the Pinnacle label but I have a strong belief that it has returned under the Detailer`s Pride brand as there are just too many similarities for the DP to be a unique formula. Souveran and Paste Glaz give a look that is not quite matched by anything else.

imported_COBRyan
06-25-2005, 12:37 PM
I was not all that impressed with Paste Glaz`s beading or durability, but it was a very easy wax to use. I must say it did look very good on my car too. The smell of Signature is probably the finest of all my products. I have not smelled Souveran, but I can`t imagine it smelling better than Signature!

515colfelt
06-25-2005, 01:04 PM
Signature is definitely a quality product - it adds glow and depth. I bought it specifically for my car`s colour

(Thunder Grey)