PDA

View Full Version : Klasse Sealer

Pages : [1] 2

BluFlame
05-31-2005, 02:02 PM
Here`s the scenario: I `clayed` my Blue Pearl Sti, applied Klasse AIO (WOWO) (it looked beautiful), then applied Klasse Sealer, sparingly, per directions. All operations by hand.

The problem: I have dull areas that looked smeared all over the car. It looked better with just the AIO.

My inclination is to go back to the AIO and forget the sealer or go to another brand of sealer.

This is my first time!! So any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks, BluFlame

imported_animes2k
05-31-2005, 02:09 PM
My experience (and that of many others, I should think) is that if you think you`ve put it on thin enough, it`s too thick :) Also, if you let it set up too long, it can be a PITA to remove. Might want to try a QD and a little more elbow grease to finish it off.

Gen2
05-31-2005, 04:24 PM
I just started trying Klasse SG and like to get some advise on how to use it. I applied very thin (certain area looks as if on product was applied), waited for around 20 mins, than I buff off with a ultimate bonnet and a DA machine. But it seems like there is still traces of SG that refuse to come off. What did I do wrong ? Did I waited long enough for it to dry or should I have waited longer ? Btw I prepare my surface with AIO before applying SG.

imported_Sullybob
05-31-2005, 05:19 PM
Try washing your car the next day. If you have some SG hazing issues a wash will usually remove any excess SG.

J.J.
05-31-2005, 07:05 PM
Using SG properly requires a cure time of at least 12 hours. That`s what I`ve always heard. I never trusted the WOWO with SG.

JJ

chml17l
05-31-2005, 07:27 PM
Klasse AIO is a true WOWO application. SG can easily be applied using the same WOWO method. Many Autopians choose to leave SG on 8+ hours or more and then remove it. Either method will work.

If you are not doing SG using WOWO, the longer it cures the easier it is to remove. 20 minutes is too long to do WOWO.