PDA

View Full Version : Should I even bother anymore?

Prometheus
05-20-2005, 12:46 PM
So, I`m just going to lay it out, and let people voice their opinions. I am a college student, with a decent job (still doesnt pay enough to support this habit though :D ) and I like to think a pretty decent set of skills. I joined Autopia a little more than a year ago shortly after I got my car, which is black and looked like crap due to all the swirls and marring. I was looking for a place to teach me now to clean it up.

A year and couple hundred bucks later, I ended up with a PC, SSR 1 and 2.5, PB EX, Megs #9, 16, 81, a set of propel pads, and a whole bunch of other stuff. I got the PC this past winter, and was excited to finally try it out this spring/summer. I started during Spring break with the hood, some SSR 2.5 and a polishing pad. Turned out pretty nice, and moved on to the passenger side of the car. Again, pretty good, not perfect, but I was happy with it.

This brings us to today. Spring break was awhile ago, but I had higher priorites (finals). So, now that school is out, I was working on my car today. I had gotten some marring since break, (probably from my washing) but nothing bad. So, I washed the car (with a modifed version of Accumulator`s extreme process), dried it, and was going to put on some 81 and EX just to make it look nice for a while. Then the sh!t hit the fan.