PDA

View Full Version : total Newbie

Whiteboy247
05-13-2005, 05:17 PM
Hello i`m a newbie to this and was after some advice, i plan to detail my car in a week or so and was wondering if this was the correct order.

I plan to wash with Megs NXT and dry with drying towel then claybar the car.

After that i plan to use Swissol paint cleaner then after that go over with Klasse SG and to finish off the body use Swissol Smaragd Concours Wax.

Is this any good??

Thanks

Kevin

Here is a picture of my car at the moment.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v180/whiteboy/2005_0502Image0004.jpg

kleraudio
05-13-2005, 05:32 PM
Your car looks good man!

That combo sounds alright, ive never used Swissol products. One recommendation:

Instead of using the Swissol paint cleaner you might want to try Klasse AIO since your going to be using the SG. From what I hear its a really good combo.

Jim

Lowejackson
05-14-2005, 09:59 AM
Welcome to Autopia Kevin :xyxthumbs

It is not necessary to dry the paint before claying. As kleraudio mentioned, maybe AIO (or Carlack) would be a better bet to work with the SG.

What condition is the paint in?

Whiteboy247
05-14-2005, 11:44 AM
The paint is in good condition apart from needing a claybar. Is it ok to claybar the whole car, i can just feel slight bits on the paint when i rub the back of my hand across it.

I went for the swissol cleaner because it is coming with a starter kit and was recommended to me. I might look into the AIO but have to order it from the States. Basically i`m after a real Concours ( Wet look) from my paint, so anything i can do to achieve that will be brilliant.

Thanks for your replies, i remember when i was getting stuck with when to use a MF cloth, now it`s a whole new world, good Fun though.

butchdave
05-14-2005, 12:07 PM
I think you will find that Serious Performance has AIO in stock at the momement and that will be quicker and easier than ordering from the States.