PDA

View Full Version : Help me pick a new sealant

Pages : [1] 2

trueblueblood
05-12-2005, 11:20 PM
I have been using EX-P for about 6 months now and plan on picking up the new Zaino to try out later this month but I need something else. I have dark true blue Ford paint that has alot of metallic flake. It seems hard to balance and get a the metallic to pop without muting the dark blue or vice versa. I`ve been eyeballing FMJ and it looks really interesting, but any other suggestions, not interested in Klasse, what about EX or EX w/carnuba how are their durability? Make some suggestions and help a brother out. I want to know about durability as I`m in south Texas the sun is gonna be baking the car soon:cool: !

Thanks for any help need some reassurance and guidance:)

Glossmaster
05-12-2005, 11:31 PM
Zaino Z2 Pro will meet your needs, for sure! IMO, the EX w/carnauba, Wolfgang & UPP would be worth trying as well. They will all give slightly different looks & durability, but they`re worth experimenting with! I`ve never used the FMJ ( not yet, atleast ) but I`ve read some great things about it here.

Scottwax
05-12-2005, 11:36 PM
NXT Paste would also work. You don`t have to order it either.

trueblueblood
05-12-2005, 11:40 PM
How would UPP compare to FMJ?

Scott whats the durability of NXT wax?

Thanks

Scottwax
05-13-2005, 12:15 AM
I`ve used UPP but not FMJ so I can`t make any comparison.

I get around 3 months of decent appearance and beading from the liquid version of NXT, I really try not to let anything get much past that. Slickness begins to fall off after 3-4 weeks but at 3 months there really isn`t any drag with an MF on the paint after washing. I think the key to getting decent durability from NXT is applying 2 thin layers and keeping the car dry for 24 hours.

05-13-2005, 05:36 AM
don`t forget megs #21. only down size is you have to buy 64 oz at a time.

Wasatch
05-13-2005, 08:30 AM
Sealants I have, but not used yet:

EX-P