PDA

View Full Version : Taking it to the next level (new purchaces)

Pages : [1] 2

VandyZ
04-25-2005, 01:52 PM
Hi everyone, I am a longtime car cleaner hobbyist. I have made the decision that it was time to take it to the next level. Already I am accused of spending too much time cleaning the car and have been told that I "will probably rub the paint off the car". I thought as long as my friends and family already think I am nuts I would try new things.

After recommendations from my Zaino distributor and reading these forums, I picked up my PC 7336 and ordered 1 LC Orange, 2 LC White, 1 LC Green, 1 LC Black, Menzerna IP, Menzerna FPII, and AIO.

The main goal for me is to remove light swirls and improve the look of my cars. There are also a couple cars from the aforementioned friends that will be "treated".

I just wanted to introduce myself and say I really enjoy this forum. I think I can really relate all my fellow cleaning freaks.:wavey

Last but not least here is my main canvas that I will be working on:

http://crawfordz.com/adam/Zaino/Zaino1.jpg

http://crawfordz.com/adam/Zaino/Zaino2.jpg

grt1today
04-25-2005, 02:04 PM
You said after recomendations you placed your order. Did your zaino rep recommend AIO to you? If so :xyxthumbs

VandyZ
04-25-2005, 02:17 PM
Originally posted by grt1today

You said after recomendations you placed your order. Did your zaino rep recommend AIO to you? If so :xyxthumbs

No, that was one thing I picked up here. Seems to be popular.

He said 3M or Menzerna polishes. I ordered the Menzerna as the 3M are easier to find locally if I end up not liking Menzerna.

I have been a Zaino addict for 6 years, so I really wanted to buy stuff that goes well with it. From your response I guess AIO is good stuff. ;)

togwt
04-25-2005, 04:42 PM
A polymer imparts a silver glow, which in my opinion makes it a good candidate for silver paint. Menzerna polish, Klasse AIO and Klasse Z2PRO make an incomparable trio, with Souveran as an LSP unbeatable