nappyjim
04-20-2005, 08:26 AM
Hi guys. Another noob here.

I just got done with the following

Wash

Clay

AIO

P21S

Is there something else I can do? I`ve been reading and people say rather than using quick detailers after a wash, I should user a booster to enhance the wax job.

Also, I read people are applying upwards of 2,3,o 4 layers of AIO and a couple of p21s. Now I just need to ask, how in the hell do you have time to do that? Cause I must be spending too much times rubbing the products in, cause yesterday I spent 4 hours on the clay and AIO. Is there a little video clip anywhere showing how long you need to apply the AIO to each section? Or a clip showing how long to apply the wax to each section?

Right now Im doing this all by hand, and hope to get a PC before the end of the summer. Are these people using a PC and that is why they are able to get 4 layers on?

One more question, I read that some guy applied 2 layers of SG. A couple days later he washed is car and applied a 3rd layer. The next week he washed again and applied a 4th layer. Is he really adding layers? I was always under the assumption that you need to add layer in successions with a 24hr cure period for each layer. For some reason I thought that after you washed your car, you are no longer adding layers. Am I wrong? Prolly am, lol

J.J.
04-20-2005, 08:36 AM
You can do alot more if your arm is willing (or get a PC). Swirl removal is probably the next step you should add to your technique. You will want a PC for that.

- People don`t apply multiple coats of AIO (2 at most but not needed).

- They do apply multiple coats of SG (more layers = more looks).

- PC doesn`t speed anything up substantially, but it does samve that arm from hurting

- No, you won`t wash it off unless you use some really concentrated cleaner or additional AIO

- You sould probably add SG x3 after your AIO, then add some P21S... YOU`LL SEE THE DIFFERENCE

Odin Mz3
04-20-2005, 09:56 AM