PDA

View Full Version : Resume help...

FlatFourRS
04-05-2005, 06:05 PM
Hey guys and girls, my name is Willie and ive been reading in the Autopia forum for over a year now, and ive found you guy to be VERY helpful. Ive been detailing for a detail shop for a little over 2 years now but unfortunately they are closing due to some building permits that were not completed. I currently work for a retail company as a supervisor and was working at the detail shop part time. I know want to pursue detailing as a full time job. Ive thought it over and over and over and its what i want to do, its my passion and it would be great to do it for a living. I understand that the pay isnt always the greatest when working for others but im just happier when im detailing.

Well ive been trying to work on my resume but i am stuck on what to put down for what i did as a detailer... it all seem to be obvious. Can you guys and girls please help me out with this. ANY help, ideas, or direction will be HIGHLY appreciated.

Willie

stilez
04-05-2005, 06:08 PM
Willie,

Here`s what I have on my resume for my detailing venture. I don`t know how formatted it will come out, but oh well.

DETAILING BY EXECUTIVE Shoreham, NY

President

- Onsite Automobile and Marine detailing/cleaning service.

- Developed business cards, complete website, clientele listing, invoices, vehicle assessment sheets and various flyers for mailing lists, repeat customers, seasons, and specific occasions.

- Specialized in high customer relations leading to many brand loyal customers and referrals.

Spilchy
04-06-2005, 02:18 PM
Hi Willie

Sorry to hear about the shop closing.

At the beginig of your resume after your job objective, list your personal characteristics in a profile summary (hard working, enthusiastic, passionate about detailing, etc...)

List a summary of qualifications outlined below:

List the companies whose products you are familiar with (Meguiars, 3M, Auto magic, etc...)