PDA

View Full Version : 1st time detailing, is this the way to go?

team ERA 5
03-12-2005, 11:57 PM
Yes, im a totally noob at car detailing and i needed your guy`s input on the following.

This is what i ended up buying on my pep-boys night boredom run. Is this the right way to go? on a college kid budget! the car is garaged everyday incase you needed to know...

the clay bar (clay magic) isnt pictured but heres what i plan on using

wash

dry

-clay magic whole car

wash car again

dry

-step 1 paint cleaner

-step 2 polish

-step 3 carnauba wax

-3 applicator pads for each step

-3 microfiber cloths for removing each meguires step

TOTAL=34.41 (minus the claymagic bar because they didnt have any in stock)

http://www.we-todd-did-racing.com/w...zMXk1NDE%3D.jpg

any tips before i start tomorrow?

***the quick detailer is going to be used in between the months i dont wax.***

a.k.a. Patrick
03-13-2005, 01:51 AM
Wash, clay while still wet, then dry....Just saved you two steps....PC or by hand ? Are those Megs products? Sounds like the Deep Crystal....

Originally posted by team ERA 5

wash

dry

-clay magic whole car

wash car again

dry

-step 1 paint cleaner

-step 2 polish

-step 3 carnauba wax

-3 applicator pads for each step

-3 microfiber cloths for removing each meguires step

TOTAL=34.41 (minus the claymagic bar because they didnt have any in stock)

http://www.we-todd-did-racing.com/w...zMXk1NDE%3D.jpg

any tips before i start tomorrow?

***the quick detailer is going to be used in between the months i dont wax.***

team ERA 5
03-13-2005, 02:05 AM
yes they are meguire products, and i plan on just using my hand power!

audipower
03-13-2005, 03:43 AM
try to put a sealent on to add more protection to your paint and will look great if you add another coat of wax down the road. If you don`t use cleaner waxes. If you use cleaners waxes then never mind.

1 Clean WS6
03-13-2005, 08:28 AM