PDA

View Full Version : caught the bug

Dakmis
03-09-2005, 07:19 AM
went out and got a few things

http://i134.exs.cx/img134/2491/dscn09618wp.jpg

new toys include 3 plush mf`s, 1 ww mf, megs gold class shampoo, megs quick clay, megs #26, mothers metal polish, armor all tire shine.

i also have a pc being shipped out to me with pads and some 3m compound and polish.

the full detail of my contour starts when the pc gets here.

i clayed my hood for the first time ever today. it was amazing how much came off. no pictures of that it was dark when i did it.

i know its not much but im just starting out

Carl Anderson
03-09-2005, 07:27 AM
Dakmis,

Good list of products. If you truly "have caught the bug" it is probably only the beginning. And remember: "THERE IS NO CURE!".

Setec Astronomy
03-09-2005, 07:28 AM
Originally posted by Dakmis

i know its not much but im just starting out

Hey, that`s a fine start. It`s not about how many products you have, it`s about how much fun you have and being happy with the look of your car.

Dakmis
03-09-2005, 07:33 AM
Originally posted by Carl Anderson

Dakmis,

Good list of products. If you truly "have caught the bug" it is probably only the beginning. And remember: "THERE IS NO CURE!".

heh i have a temporary cure, go work on the car :D

Originally posted by Setec Astronomy

Hey, that`s a fine start. It`s not about how many products you have, it`s about how much fun you have and being happy with the look of your car.

i just want the pc to get here so i can rid the finish of some swirls. my friends often ask me how i can spend hours working on the car every weekend ;)

cwcad
03-09-2005, 08:16 AM