PDA

View Full Version : Help a Newbie detail please...

mystickid
03-06-2005, 06:04 PM
Hi guys,

I am totally new to detailing but I`d just have some basic questions,

1) I used Meguirs Gold Class Liquid wax on my black car after wash but there was absolutely no difference before and after, will the paint cleaner really make the difference?--I read that you got to do alot of steps like paint cleaner, then clay then wash, then wax or somethinglike that.

I don`t have the money for stuff like Zaino so can you please give me a how-to using common prodcuts in common stores like the new Meguiars NXT wax, a good common paint cleaner

2) What common big-name stores such as Target, Walmart, True-Value etc., sell a good pre- or paint cleaner such as AIO or Laisse?

3) Do I wash my car first and then put the paint Cleaner or Vice-versa?

I know there are many how-to`s on the site but I am just looking for some tips with common products.

Thank you so much for any of your efforts.

Best Regards.:)

Neo62381
03-06-2005, 06:18 PM
Hey mystickid welcome to the boards, whoa, at the questions:-). The best advice I could give to anyone is to read the free e-book on this site, print it out and and worship it, it has helped me soo much, and I`ve learned more from just it alone then I could ever have anywhere else. Black shows swirls and scratches more than any other color, I don`t really know what to tell you about the wax other than it may not have fillers in it....(anyone)?.......2. There arent any big-name stores that will carry the klasse twins as they are more centered for the enthusiast detailer, Wall-Mart, Target, places like that pretty much just sells wax and thats it, which I think is plain crazy because in order to get a car to look good, there are plenty of other steps between the wash/wax process. 3. Wash...Clay....Polish....Protect.....Wait.....Wax

mystickid
03-06-2005, 07:51 PM
I gues I`ll download the E-book and give it a try. Thanx anyway.