PDA

View Full Version : Klasse Products made finish Matte???

Mackab1
03-01-2005, 07:42 AM
I have been studying in the ways of Autopia for a few months now. I recently did the following procedures to my 2000 Dark Green Metallic Ford Windstar which had swirl city from my not so smart days of washing with old towels, etc.

Dawn Wash

Clay

SSR2.5 w/PC

SSR2 w/PC

SSR1 w/PC

AIO Hand

SG Hand

The van looked really shiny before I applied AIO and SG. As soon as I put these last 2 products on, I noticed the finish become more matte than shiny? I used the WOWO method for AIO, then applied an extremely thin layer of SG which I need a little bit of QD to get off. I applied a second coat of SG 24 later in hopes to improve with no luck. Has this happened to anyone else before? Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated.

togwt
03-01-2005, 07:56 AM
:welcome to Autopia Mackab1

If I was asked to describe the look of a sealant like Klasse it would be a flat reflective but very shiny `wrapped in Saran wrap` look, I have no idea, nor have I ever experienced a matte look with a sealant before.

JonM

imported_JellyBean
03-01-2005, 09:19 AM
Originally posted by Mackab1

I used the WOWO method for AIO, then applied an extremely thin layer of SG which I need a little bit of QD to get off. I applied a second coat of SG 24 later in hopes to improve with no luck. Has this happened to anyone else before? Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated.

It`s not clear from your description how you buffed off the SG. Somebody correct me if I`m wrong, but isn`t the WOWO method used to apply and remove the SG? BTW, I use AIO and SG and never had any problems.

mtmaher1
03-01-2005, 09:43 AM
I`ve never really tried the WOWO method, simply because i`ve had good luck letting it sit an cure. I think the key is THIN THIN coats. last time i went around my 2 door W body 2 times i used around 1.5 oz.

Cortez
03-01-2005, 10:30 PM