View Full Version : newb here with questions

Pages : [1] 2

SayNoToPistons
02-25-2005, 11:26 PM
hi this is going to be my first post, im new to the car keeping/detailingthing since i finally got a decent car (2001 Infiniti QX4 in good condition with only minor paint chips and scratches) . i have some questions about Klasse All-in-one that im going to order soon. here are my questions:

1) about how much should (oz) be used for an average Mid-size SUV?

2) how long would it last with only one coat after?

3) can i only use the All-in-one without the Sealent glaze?

thats all. nice forum BTW:)

White95Max
02-25-2005, 11:34 PM
Yes Klasse AIO can be used without SG. It works great with every sealant/wax I`ve tried it with.

In reference to your #2 question...are you asking how long AIO would last with one coat of sealant applied afterward? Or how long would one coat of AIO last?

SayNoToPistons
02-25-2005, 11:38 PM
oh i was asking how long would one coat last. i usually wash when my car every 2 weeks and no more than that. and i live in the city and this is my daily driver.

White95Max
02-25-2005, 11:47 PM
AIO claims to leave "long-lasting protection" behind, but I never leave it untopped. I would recommend putting a wax or sealant on top of AIO. If you`re looking for optimal durability, go with a sealant. If you prefer optimal gloss/depth of shine, go with a carnauba wax.

So in other words, I don`t know how long an untopped coat of AIO would last, since I`ve never left it untopped.

SayNoToPistons
02-25-2005, 11:50 PM
what kind of carnauba wax do you reccomend? and it would work better than the Klasse SG?

White95Max
02-26-2005, 12:04 AM
My favorite Carnauba is Pinnacle Paste Glaz.

Some others that I have not tried, but heard great reviews of, include:

P21S Paste Wax

S100 Paste Wax

1Z Glanz Wax

You can also check the reviews section at the top of the page. Click on "Review!"

SayNoToPistons
02-26-2005, 12:17 AM