PDA

View Full Version : Dark Colored Truck, What Works Best On Dark Colors

gassvcman
02-25-2005, 11:28 AM
Hello Everyone, Newbie Here. I really enjoy this site. I know my question is in this forum somewhere, but what is the best system to use on Dark Colored Pickup Truck.

My truck is a Dark Burgundy 2001 Toyota, and am wondering what is the best product out their for Dark Colored Cars. I have been using the Zaino Products, But really haven`t noticed a great deal of difference. Most of what I have read here is that Zaino is really good on light colored vehicles.

I have ordered different products and the money I am spending is really adding up on products.

I have purchased the Sonus Das Pad Kit from Autopia, that I am going to use this spring and summer.

My Trucks paint is in pretty good shape, but has some scratches on it as well as some chip marks.

I live in the Midwest and my truck is a daily driver. The salt and Brine they use in snow removal is very hard on my trucks wheels.

I have Mickey Thompson`s Aluminum Bead Lock Wheels that have a awful scum on them after this winter. I have tried everything to get the scum off but to no avail. What products to you recommend to get my wheels shining again. The wheels are only 6 months old.

I would like some help from my fellow detailers here. I have used the Zaino product line, and do like it, but don`t really notice a great difference.

I am planning on this Spring, going through the system required to bring out the best in my trucks appearance

Could someone be so kind as to give me a step by step process to bring out the best in my trucks appearance.

As stated earlier I want to go from the 1st step to the very last step.

I have a 4x4 with a lift kit, and the frame rails and the axles are also very dirty. I would like some help with what product to use on the undercarriage and the frame to make it match the body of the truck. It does show some surface rust. But not bad.