PDA

View Full Version : Doing my first (paid) detail, do I have the right stuff?

jimmy
02-24-2005, 03:50 PM
Hey guys!

I`ve been checking out this site for a while now and have learnt quite alot from the knowledgable people here. It reminds me of my favourite site TDIclub.com.

Anyways, I am doing my first paid detail for a friend that owns a 2000 Jetta. This guy knows nothing about car cleaning. Lets just say that he washes his car with over 20,000$ into it with a brush bought at canadian tire. This car is pretty much scratched up but i figured i wanted to try out my PC before he got it repainted.

Since I am new to this but have been cleaning my own car for years Id like to know what to do and if i have the right stuff. :nixweiss

Here`s my list of stuff:

Meguiars

Vinyl and rubber protectant

#2 fine cut cleaner

Gold Class endurance tire gel

speed glaze

Quick Detailer

#40 vinyl and rubber cleaner/ conditioner

DACY #83

Mothers:

Lether condition

Carnauba cleaner wax

metal polish

scratch remover

Turtlewax

Spray bug and tare remover

powerout carpet cleaner

powerout upholstery cleaner

superhard shell car wax

wet n black professional tire dressing

3m

handglaze 39007

smr for dark cars 39009

Others

nu finish

goo gone cleaner

simoniz ultra protectant

MISC

bottles of alcohol/h20, woolite/h20, vinegar/ h20

PC 7336 with 6" counterweight/backing plate

LC 6" yellow, black, white varible contact pads

2 washmits

lots of mf towels

Any help is greatly appreciated. I am a newbie still trying to use a PC :D. Any product recommendations that won`t hurt the bankbook? I am up in Canada!

Cheers,

Jake

:xyxthumbs :wavey :bow

My car freshly detailed (140k km, was badly swirled when we bought it)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/jakestcroix/CIMG0497.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/jakestcroix/CIMG0499.jpg

The car I am going to detail

http://www.teamevolutionconcepts.com/Images/dkn04/104_0443.jpg

jimmy
02-24-2005, 03:51 PM