PDA

View Full Version : 1st Detail W/ new Products

imported_Shaun Carollo
02-12-2005, 09:59 AM
I`m about to start work on my RSX-S (Nighthawk Black Pearl.) My plan of attack is as follows:

#4 Heavy Cut cleaner on all exterior glass (interior is tinted)

Stainless Exhaust tip Polishing w/ TOL`s "Magic Mix"

Powergloss on all deep scratches

Intensive Polish

Final Polish

All via rotary w/ LC flat compounding and polishing pads.

Klasse AIO, this is my first time using klasse. I have a cyclo but my past experiences with faulty pads makes me hate it. Should I go at it by hand? I have terry cloth and Microfiber applicators; which is better?

Meguiars #20 Sealant (I can`t believe this doesn`t get used more often because for me it works wonders)

Pinnacle Souveran

Meguiars NXT spray wax?

Meguiars Final Inspection

Will the spray wax help/hinder my finished product? I know they are two totally different things but I also have Final Inspection. What should I put on?

I will be sure to post pics in 4-5 hours.

Thanks for the help,

Shaun Carollo

Pats300zx
02-12-2005, 10:51 AM
Shaun,

I would recommend using the Megs FI as your quick detailer. The Booster Spray is meant to be used more suppliment to waxing after you wash when you don`t want to do a complete wax.

I would use FI for maintenance and BS for when you want a littlle more "pop".

6']['9
02-12-2005, 11:57 AM
id say use 5* as your LSP. 20 is a great product looks even better when topped.

audipower
02-12-2005, 03:26 PM
Welcome!!!

Oh man you got to post a pic of your car. I almost bought one but I couldn`t live in it, so I bought a house.

Anyways. The cyclone is very aggresive for me. For ME! Try using a mf bayonett on the cyclone when applying AIO. It will put it on lighter so it`s not a pain to remove. Just put a dime size on it. I use a popsicle stick to spread it accross the bayonett. Oh I can`t spell also. Get used to it!