PDA

View Full Version : Clear Bra removal?

AudiOn19s
01-29-2005, 04:46 PM
Does anyone here have experience with removing clear bra. I`m looking at purchasing a white car and the car is in extremely good condition but has clear bra all over the car for protection. Normally this would be a good thing but it`s a white car and the clear bra has discolored considerably and appears to be quite yellow against the white paint.

I`m wondering how much of a hastle it is to remove the clear bra and the adheisives used to keep it on the surface of the paint.

Also it shouldn`t harm the paint in any way correct?...i.e. I`m not going to get it off and ruin the paint in the process.

Sorry for all the questions...I have no experience with cear bra.

Andy

94BlkStang
01-29-2005, 04:49 PM
Originally posted by AudiOn19s

Does anyone here have experience with removing clear bra. I`m looking at purchasing a white car and the car is in extremely good condition but has clear bra all over the car for protection. Normally this would be a good thing but it`s a white car and the clear bra has discolored considerably and appears to be quite yellow against the white paint.

I`m wondering how much of a hastle it is to remove the clear bra and the adheisives used to keep it on the surface of the paint.

Also it shouldn`t harm the paint in any way correct?...i.e. I`m not going to get it off and ruin the paint in the process.

Sorry for all the questions...I have no experience with cear bra.

Andy

I`ve often wondered the same thing. The only thing I can suggest is to seek advice form an outfit that applies it. I`m sure they have had to also take it off before.

Ron Harris
01-29-2005, 09:58 PM
Andy

Anthony O. and I install the X-pel clear bra.

For removal you want to park the car in the sun to heat up the kit. If that dose not work then use a heat gun. Donâ€â„¢t get it to hot just warm. Then start pulling back.