PDA

View Full Version : alternative to klasse sg?

Pages : [1] 2 3

bender
12-23-2004, 01:05 PM
I think sg is a bit too temperamental for my tastes. Before using sg i claybar and then use AIO. I apply sg using a pc but it is still hard to remove and sometimes leaves a cloudy finish on the paint :nixweiss . Since i need to put in an order for some more detailing supplies soon anyway can someone recommend an alternative to sg? thanks :up

imported_The Uncle
12-23-2004, 01:15 PM
Four Star UPP would be a good option.

But, two other comments:

1) Do a search for the BillNorth WOWO method for applying SG. It couldn`t be easier, and gives great results.

2) I am a newbie with the PC, but I do prefer by hand application of SG. I tried to apply by machine, but used more product and could not get it thin enough.

NavindraLR
12-23-2004, 01:19 PM
an alternative to klasse with the same amount of durablility would be menzerna fmj. it is quite costly though... other sealants which are a ton easier to use that i can recommend are:

any poorboys sealant... really easy to use, and don`t cost much

wolfgang sealant

upp.. (have not used but heard good things)

JaredPointer
12-23-2004, 01:20 PM
UPP is a good alternative and AIO makes a pretty good base for it.

thom
12-23-2004, 01:20 PM
well you could try der shinney stuff .goes on esy comes off easy no streaking or klasse haze.

holland_patrick
12-23-2004, 02:29 PM
I wouldn`t put it on with the PC i`m not too much on waiting hours to wipe so i use the WOWO method..

imported_Burlyq
12-23-2004, 02:41 PM