PDA

View Full Version : Possible to use Menzerna FP by PC?

Bioman
12-20-2004, 03:21 PM
Getting cold feet about using FP and a PC together. I am new at using a PC and just orered the full line of Menzerna products to detail my car. So I was wondering can it be done by PC effectively? Someone said on another thread that FP & IP were meant to be used by rotary. True?

Should I use something other than IP to start with? Like AIO?

Thanks.

Gonzo
12-20-2004, 03:51 PM
You can use FP effectively with a PC. Start out around 4.5 tos spread it around some, then crank it up to 6 and work it until almost dry. Wipe off with clean MF and you will hear the apint squeeking - literally. I only use FP as a final polishing step - to burnish the paint - I am not using it for a "cut".

The Menzerna Power Gloss and IP were designed for use with a rotary. I tried IP with a PC and didn`t have a satisfying experience, but after moving to a rotary, I`m liking PG and IP more and more.

usdm
12-20-2004, 11:23 PM
Originally posted by Gonzo

You can use FP effectively with a PC. Start out around 4.5 tos spread it around some, then crank it up to 6 and work it until almost dry. Wipe off with clean MF and you will hear the apint squeeking - literally. I only use FP as a final polishing step - to burnish the paint - I am not using it for a "cut".

The Menzerna Power Gloss and IP were designed for use with a rotary. I tried IP with a PC and didn`t have a satisfying experience, but after moving to a rotary, I`m liking PG and IP more and more.

When you have a chance, give FP a try via rotary. You may never

go back to just using a PC

Alfisti
12-21-2004, 02:05 AM
Bioman, I use IP and FP exclusively with a PC. A rotary probably can get better results quicker but I`m happy with results with a PC.

Have no fear, they`re fool-proof.

I used them to do this Jag, topped with the Autoglym duo.

http://autopia.org/gallery/data/500/17477sm_hpim2965.jpg