PDA

View Full Version : Which car care kit to purchase...

imported_MCA
12-17-2004, 10:49 PM
Hey folks...I am a long-time lurker, but a first-time poster. I have learned a whole lot of information from you guys/gals and greatly appreciate it.

I have a Black Mazda6 that I "baby" with the combo of GEPC and P21S wax. I am more than satisfied with the results, but I am pretty much out of these 2 products. This leads me to my small dilemma...I have been looking at 2 separate car kits at autogeek and I cannot make up my mind since I have no experience with their contents:

1) The Souveran Sizzling Shine Kit (http://www.autogeek.net/pinsouvkit.html)

2) Pinnacle - Wolfgang Souveran Kit (http://www.autogeek.net/wg8001.html)

As you can see, I am dying to try out Souveran wax. Each kit is roughly the same cost and includes a set of applicators, MF`s, as well as the aforementioned wax. The difference comes down to each kit`s pre-wax treatment. According to many threads, they both leave a deep, wet look and are easy to apply/remove. I am not really concerned with durabilty because the mild Texas weather has allowed me to wash the car every two weeks or so (I have no problem applying more wax if needed). I would greatly appreciate anyone`s recommendation on this matter (Christmas is coming and I would like my car to look its best for the special occasion...hehehe).

Some additional info...I have a PC and a full set of pads at my disposal...I currently use P21S shampoo (almost out of that as well).

MCA

raymond_ho2002
12-17-2004, 11:41 PM