PDA

View Full Version : well got my pc...allready had an accident..help

Pages : [1] 2

andrew300
11-03-2004, 08:39 PM
well i just got my pc 7224 today with my sonus pads and velcro backing plate. well i was doing car and all of a sudden, the pad and backing plate break off and fly. after this happened i saw on the counterweight that came with it, that it is only for 5 inch pads. could this have caused this? also i had the little spacer on there that they told me to put on. was i not suspost to put this on? please help as i am relatively new at this. oh and btw that spacer flew off and went right through my garage door at speed 6. i dont know why the pad only flew 3 feet. did i do something wrong or should i be contacting pc or sonus. now i have to get a new backing plate and i dont want to do this again so i need some help asap. thanks.

oaevo8u
11-03-2004, 08:43 PM
thats weird, I just put my tightend down my backing plate with the supplied wrench and went on my way.

andrew300
11-03-2004, 08:44 PM
did you use the spacer that came with it?

oaevo8u
11-03-2004, 08:51 PM
no I didnt

andrew300
11-03-2004, 08:52 PM
oh that was my problem. also should i be using a bigger counterweight? i have the sonus 7 inch pads with the velcro backing plate and the thing vibrates like crazy on speed 6.

imported_perry
11-03-2004, 09:11 PM
With a 6" counterweight, 5" backing plate, and 6 or 6.5" pads I feel like I get too much vibration at speed 6. I just don`t crank it up that high.

andrew300
11-03-2004, 09:26 PM
anyone else think i should change the counterweight? i am using the one that came with the tool and in the hook and loop kit from pc, it contained a counterweight that said use with 6 inch pads. the one on there now says for use with 5 inch pads. i am using the sonus 7 inch pads with backing plate. should i change the weight?

dcswd
11-03-2004, 09:32 PM