PDA

View Full Version : Noob`s first order, what do you think?

jackers
10-28-2004, 03:16 PM
I am new to the higher end of detailing. I purchased a 2003 Mustang Cobra a few months back and want to keep it beautiful and like new. Tell me, is there anything I may have missed, or another route you might have went. Thanks

jack

1Z Perls Gloss Shampoo

Sonüs Der Wunder Mitt

Clay Magic Perfect Finish Kit

Sonüs Dual-Action System

Foam Pads: Sonüs DAS Polisher Kit

P21S Carnauba Wax

Klasse ALL-IN-ONE

Sonüs Acrylic Glanz

Concours Buffing Towel x 3

Purple Passion Drying Towel Set

Sonüs Der Wunder Wasche

White95Max
10-28-2004, 03:21 PM
You`ll want to invest in a couple dozen MFs, at least.

I got mine from ExcelDetail.com and have been very satisfied.

BookemDano
10-28-2004, 03:48 PM
First, I agree with Paul - get more MF towels. Besides the drying towels (Big Blue drying towel from www.properautocare.com), I have three different categories of MF towels:

1. High-quality, final buffing towels for buffing out the LSP.

2. Medium-quality buffing towels for buffing off polish.

3. Lower quality, detailing towels for cleaning the interior, door jambs, wheels, etc.

I have four of category 1 for two LSPs (Zaino Z2 and Z5), about eight of category 2 for various compounds and polishes (Menzerna and 3M) and about twenty-five of the category 3.

Regarding category 3, you might want to check your local Costco or Sams club. I just bought sixteen decent quality, yellow, MF detailing towels for less then $11. They are similar in quality to my other category 3 detailing towels (Viper economy towels from www.properautocare.com), but cost much less.

For category 1 and 2 towels, I`d suggest a buying from a quality vendor (Autopia. properautocare, Wayne`s, etc.). For category 3, try Costco and Sams.