PDA

View Full Version : your favorite sealant & why

Pages : [1] 2 3

6']['9
10-14-2004, 07:56 PM
id like to know what you use as your go to sealant(,i.e. FMJ, EX, EXP, BF, UPP,SG...) I dont want to start a flame war on what s better than what. im planning on purchasing new sealants but dont know which ones to get cause i hear some have oils but id like to get an answer on that too. Any info is appreciated.

i like EXP cause its gives off a good reflective look when used w/ VM.

I also like EX which ads depth to darker colored vehicles.

Thanks

pocon1
10-14-2004, 08:03 PM
For me, as a novice, I went with what got a lot of good reviews, which was klasse. Also, my two cars are white and silver, and Klasse is supposed to do well on those colors. I have had no problems applying them, and I don`t use the bill north woo method. I have been fine with applying, letting it dry, and wiping it off.

Eliot Ness
10-14-2004, 08:19 PM
I also like EX-P (x 2) over VM, I think it gives a nice wet and reflective look. I also find both products are very easy to apply/remove.

lnl512
10-14-2004, 08:26 PM
to me ive only used over the counter waxes/sealants. so far i only favor 3. NXT, MOTHERS CLEANER WAX, AND MEGS #26...

oh well im just a newbie to the forum. but feel like i do the best detail around (my neighborhood)

Intercooled
10-14-2004, 09:16 PM
I have used both SG and Zaino. I like them both. I feel Zaino is a bit more reflective and SG a bit softer. SG and Zaino both apply really easy, and remove easy. I just get tired of mixing the Z products with ZFX and then having to clean out the little bottle. I like to often apply another coat and SG is easier and faster to deal with. As far as duribility goes, I couldn`t really give a good answer, Zaino is on my Black garage queen and SG is on my Silver Mini Van. The Mini Van is outdoors 24/7 and the SG hs lasted now about 6 weeks and still beeding well.

Wasatch
10-14-2004, 09:20 PM