PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Help.... I have an idea but want to Make sure

Pages : [1] 2

cali6869
09-28-2004, 12:53 PM
Hey guys... Im a newbie here and I need lots of help.

Let me start by saying that I love washing my cars....

I have a silver bmw that I have been washing and applying Zaino Faithfully for 2 years... The finish on that car is spectacular.

Now all this time, I always thought Zaino was a Polish/Wax... I actually thought wax and polish was the same thing.

Well recently I bought a used Red BMW (im still keeping the silver one) and the finish is nothing to my standards... the Car has lots of swirl marks... they are not deep, but they are easily seen under the sun and because of the color.

I have zaino`ed the car 2 weeks in a row.. the swirls have reduced but havent dissapeared.

Now in my search for a better product or method, I found Autopia.org

I have learned by doing some reasearch and reading the tutorials under the learn button. But I still have some questions.

First I want to get rid of the swirls, so I bought a PC. I also bought Menzerna IP and FP. Are Menzerna the right products I should use? I read somewhere that says that Menzerna its better on an orbital.

Also before I start the whole process, do I need to wash the car with Dawn again? Im assuming yea, to get rid of the Zaino.

Now what is the correct process I should Use?

1. Wash w/ Dawn

2. Clay Bar

3. Wash with car shampoo

4. PC w/IP (Do I take out the IP before applying the FP?)

5. PC w/FP

6. wipe with microfiber towel

7. Seal with Zaino Z2 or Z5

Is there anything else Im missing?

Please suggest methods or Products (price its not a problem, I just want to achieve the best finish as possible).

Im trying to get that shinny wet look.

Sorry for the long post.

imported_ajbarnes
09-28-2004, 01:25 PM
DACP with orange pad on speed 6. = #4

#9 with white pad on speed 4. = #5

:bigups

Eliot Ness
09-28-2004, 01:32 PM