PDA

View Full Version : Poorboy`s Natural Look. Thrilled with this product!

Pages : [1] 2

GoodnClean
09-18-2004, 12:40 AM
Hey everybody. For a long time I`ve been looking for a dash protectant with UV and to alleviate some of the dryness I`ve been noticing the dash getting lately. Its just been looking sort of blotchy to me. Well after long hard laboring decision making (I have never used a dash dressing before and love the stock matte look) I ordered some PB`s NL (and SSR1 and SSR2 and PwC :D ). It came today and I couldn`t wait to try it out. Its PERFECT! Exactly what I wanted, deepened the dash a little, evened it out but didn`t decrease the matte look at all. If anything it may have made it look more matte. Fantastic product, anyone that wants a gloss-less dash dressing this is your product.

I applied by MF applicator, let sit for a few seconds, smoothed out with a damp MF and buffed dry. Perfection!

RedondoV6
09-18-2004, 01:30 AM
I purchased some NL too and like it a lot, it has a place along side my 1Z cockpit premium and 303. Very good product at a good price!

The only gripe I have is the cherry scent, which although nice in itself, it conflicts with the wonderful leather scent I get from using Z10 on leather. For this reason I use NL in my cloth upholstered Taurus and the 1Z in my leather trimmed Honda Accord.

petraidm
09-18-2004, 10:41 AM
Originally posted by GoodnClean

Its PERFECT! Exactly what I wanted, deepened the dash a little, evened it out but didn`t decrease the matte look at all. If anything it may have made it look more matte. Fantastic product, anyone that wants a gloss-less dash dressing this is your product

I couldn`t agree more!

Mr. Clean
09-18-2004, 11:08 AM
Agreed :up NL is a great product, and the cherry smell doesn`t seem to linger long enough to be a problem for me.

I also use (and like) Meguiar`s #40 and 1Zs Cockpit Premium. I have, but have not yet used 1Z`s Tiefenpfleger.

NavindraLR
09-18-2004, 11:57 AM