PDA

View Full Version : Buyin PC 7424 can I use Zaino with it?

Pages : [1] 2

cali6869
09-14-2004, 01:00 PM
Buying the PC 7424 kit, the one that comes with pads and everything.

Im a newbie here, and I`ve been using zaino for 2 years now. I just bought a red BMW that has tons of swirl marks.

Now my questions is Can I use the PC with the zaino products? The reason of my question is that Zaino requires 2 different products to be applied on top of each other. How would the PC work with this?

Also I have been reading that many of members wax teh cars after polishing. can I do that with Zaino?

TIA and sorry for the newbie questions.

Bill D
09-14-2004, 01:06 PM
Hi, welcome to Autopia :wavey

You probably could apply with the softest finishing foam pad but my preference is to always apply a last step product(s) like Zaino by hand. You could also remove the Zaino with a PC with a pad with a mf bonnet over it, would speed up the time to buff it off I suppose.

The PC is real handy for removing stuff like hazing, micromarring and cobweb effect

To be overly sure it has bonded correctly, I`d even wait a week before applying the wax over it.

01bluecls
09-14-2004, 01:16 PM
Well first things first, let me be the first one to welcome you to Autopia! :bounce :D

To answer your questions, I would first use a claybar to remove all contaminants from your paint. Then I would purchse some good polishes to remove those swirls before you apply any Zaino. I would recommend any polish that does not contain, fillers, lots of oils, or wax as they will interfere with the Zaino bonding. Some polishes that i use in conjunction with my Zaino would be Poorboys SSR2.5, Menzerna Twins (intensive Polish and Final Polish 2) THese are great polishes that will not interfere with your Zaino.